Managing Platforms
Create platforms to define the configurations used to test software components or builds. A platform represents a specific test configuration and helps teams test builds consistently across supported environments.
Web applications platforms might be based on different combinations of OS and Browsers: Windows+IE8, Windows+FF, MacOS+FF, etc.
Mobile applications might require combinations like: AT&T+IPhone 4G, Vodafone+IPhone 4G, Airtel+IPhone 4G, etc.
Add Platforms
A default "No Platform" entry is available when you create a new project.
![]() |
To add more platforms, do the following:
Under Project Management, select Platforms and Attribute.
Select the Platforms tab.
Click New.
Edit Platform Name
To edit platform name, perform the following steps:
Under Project Management open Platforms and Attributes.
Select the Platforms tab.
Hover over the Platform to modify.
Click the platform-name cell and edit the name.
Link Platforms to Test Suite
To link platforms to test suite, perform the following steps:
![]() |
Go to the Test Suite module.
Open the Test Suite details page.
Select the Platforms tab and click Link.
Select the platforms to link and click Link Selected Platforms.
To create and link a platform that does not yet exist, click Create New Platform.
Archive and Delete Platforms
You can archive platforms that are no longer needed.
![]() |
Note
You cannot archive the default platform.
If you delete a platform linked to a test suite, and those test suites have already been executed, you cannot perform any actions on the execution screen of the related test runs.
Archived platforms do not appear on the Link Platform screen in the Test Suite module.
To unarchive or delete archived platforms, select the Show Archived checkbox.
Bulk Operations
Carry out the following operations on multiple platforms at a time:
Bulk Archive Platforms
Bulk Delete Platforms
Bulk Unarchive Platforms
![]() |
To perform bulk operations, do the following:
Go to Platforms.
Click the cog icon and select Bulk Operations.
Note
To delete a platform, you must archive it first.
To unarchive a platform, select Show Only Archived checkbox.





